Athlone, westmeath

For my project I have decided to have interview with Afghan refugees. I met an afghan refugee in Dublin and asked him about interviewing, he said the best way for interviewing him is to go and met him in his place, and it was Athlone accommodation centre.

I went there and spend a day with him, he was living with 4 more afghan boys.

They did not  let me to record videos from them, but they accepted my audio record idea, I put my zoom H2n sound recorder in front of them and told each of them to tell there stories from the day when they left there homeland until they reach here.

From four stories I have decided to chose one, The story is sad and very strong, all the stories are in Persian language but translated back to english.

 

Leave a Reply

